People

Faculty
Julia Adams's picture Julia Adams
Professor of Sociology; Head, Grace Hopper College
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
julia.adams@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0740
Website
Rene Almeling's picture Rene Almeling
Assistant Professor of Sociology and in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
rene.almeling@yale.edu
Website
Scott Boorman's picture Scott Boorman
Professor of Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
scott.boorman@yale.edu
Website
Deborah Davis's picture Deborah Davis
Professor of Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
deborah.davis@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3327
Website
Emily Erikson's picture Emily Erikson
Assistant Professor of Sociology and of Management
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
emily.erikson@yale.edu
Website
Justin Farrell's picture Justin Farrell
Assistant Professor of Forestry And Environmental Studies, in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies and of Sociology
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
justin.farrell@yale.edu
Website
Philip Gorski's picture Philip Gorski
Prof & DGS Sociology, Co-Director Center for Comparative Research
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
philip.gorski@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3730
Website
Sigrun Kahl's picture Sigrun Kahl
Assistant Professor of Political Science and of Sociology
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
sigrun.kahl@yale.edu
Website
Matthew Mahler's picture Matthew Mahler
Lect Political Science and Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
matthew.mahler@yale.edu
Vicki Schultz's picture Vicki Schultz
Ford Foundation Professor of Law and Professor of Sociology
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
vicki.schultz@yale.edu
Website
Jonathan Wyrtzen's picture Jonathan Wyrtzen
Assistant Professor of Sociology and of History
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
jonathan.wyrtzen@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5172
Graduate Students
James Abbott
james.abbott@yale.edu
Roger Baumann's picture Roger Baumann
Ph.D. Candidate
210 Prospect Street
roger.baumann@yale.edu
Website
Elisabeth Becker's picture Elisabeth Becker
elisabeth.becker@yale.edu
Website
Anne Marie Champagne's picture Anne Marie Champagne
anne.champagne@yale.edu
Website
Esther Chan's picture Esther Chan
esther.chan@yale.edu
Alexandra DiBranco's picture Alexandra DiBranco
alex.dibranco@yale.edu
Website
Jesse Einhorn's picture Jesse Einhorn
jesse.einhorn@yale.edu
Elexis Ellis's picture Elexis Ellis
elexis.ellis@yale.edu
Website
Eric Lum's picture Eric Lum
eric.lum@yale.edu
Website
Wei Luo's picture Wei Luo
wei.luo@yale.edu
Website
Thomas Lyttelton's picture Thomas Lyttelton
thomas.lyttelton@yale.edu
William McMillan's picture William McMillan
william.mcmillan@yale.edu
Website
Nicholas Occhiuto's picture Nicholas Occhiuto
nicholas.occhiuto@yale.edu
Huseyin Rasit's picture Huseyin Rasit
huseyin.rasit@yale.edu
Celene Reynolds's picture Celene Reynolds
celene.reynolds@yale.edu
Website
Michael Sierra-Arevalo's picture Michael Sierra-Arevalo
michael.sierra-arevalo@yale.edu
Website
Christine Slaughter's picture Christine Slaughter
christine.slaughter@yale.edu
Website
Samuel Southgate's picture Samuel Southgate
samuel.southgate@yale.edu
Website
Luke Wagner's picture Luke Wagner
luke.wagner@yale.edu
Website
Mustafa Yavas's picture Mustafa Yavas
mustafa.yavas@yale.edu
Website
Senior Research Scholars
Wendell Bell
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
wendell.bell@yale.edu
Stanton Burnett
burnettstan@gmail.com
Kai Erikson
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
149 Elm St, New Haven, CT 06511-6609
kai.erikson@yale.edu
Website
Herbert Kaufman
345 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06511-8911
herbert.kaufman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5230
Joseph LaPalombara
Professor Emeritus of Management and of Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
joseph.lapalombara@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7625
Wayne Meeks
Professor Emeritus of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
wayne.meeks@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0828
Charles Perrow
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
charles.perrow@yale.edu
Website
Richard D. Schwartz
emnred1@aol.com
Website
Alan Trachtenberg
Professor Emeritus of American Studies and of English
149 Elm St, New Haven, CT 06511-6609
alan.trachtenberg@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1828
Immanuel Wallerstein
Senior Research Scholar in Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
immanuel.wallerstein@yale.edu
Website